Skip to Content

The Most Popular Wedding Date of 2018

La Crosse, WI, United States / Magic 105

It’s still the first week of February, but brides getting married this fall might already be bickering about bookings for the most popular wedding date of the year. It seems everyone wants to get married in early fall and on one day in particular. The top wedding date for the year is October 20, 2018.

It turns out almost all of the year’s most popular wedding dates are in early fall, according to wedding registry site Zola. They reviewed thousands of wedding registries to find the top 10 dates couples want to say “I do” and some college football fans who have to attend these nuptials aren’t going to be too happy about them happening on game days.

Brides must really like the crisp weather in the fall because every single Saturday in October makes the top 10 list for most popular wedding dates of the year, and September is packed with wedding dates too. These are the top 10 dates for weddings in 2018:

  1. Saturday, October 20, 2018
  2. Saturday, August 18, 2018
  3. Saturday, October 13, 2018
  4. Saturday, September 29, 2018
  5. Sunday, September 2, 2018
  6. Saturday, September 8, 2018
  7. Saturday, September 22, 2018
  8. Saturday, October 6, 2018
  9. Saturday, September 15, 2018
  10. Saturday, October 27, 2018

Source: Southern Living

 

Comments are closed.

Latest

More